Runway Romance

Hey Y’all!

 

When I started on this week’s theme, I’ll admit that I was completely lost. Couture is a word that doesn’t enter my vocabulary often. Let’s put it this way, you’re more likely to catch me out on the town wearing my ‘fancy’ Lucchese cowboy boots than a pair of Christian Louboutins. So, high fashion may not necessarily be my thing, but, with a few hours of Pintrest searching under my belt, I was able to get myself into the creative mood!

Sampleboard-Couture

When I laid eyes upon this gorgeous, black Vera Wang, I just knew that a gown like this could inspire an entire wedding day! By facing ceremony chairs towards the aisle, it’s easy to create a serious fashion show vibe. I love that the aisle is lined in tulips, bringing a bit of softness into the space. Every detail pops in a black and white color palette, from tall and over-the-top hydrangea centerpieces to a giant macaron tower!

photo credits: paper products from Oh So Beautiful Paper designed by Hazel Wonderland // ceremony space from The Bridal Detective photographed by Fred Marcus Photography // bouquet from The Knot // bridesmaids dresses from Colin Cowie Weddings // shoes from Elizabeth Ann Designs photographed by Hazelnut Photography // black wedding dress from Once Wed photographed by Jose Villa designed by Vera Wang at B. Hughes Bridal Salon // macaron tower from French Wedding Style // centerpiece from Belle The Magazine

What’s your wedding theme? We’d love to be inspired by you!

Leave a Reply

