Farm to Table, Plus a Bridal Fair!

Hey Y’all!

This past week has been incredible!

For one, I had the opportunity to spend an entire week out at Tanque Verde Guest Ranch! I may have been working, but Tanque Verde is such a relaxing and beautiful property, it hardly feels like work. Plus, getting to watch a big group of Europeans ‘cowboy up’ in plaid shirts and Dolly Parton wigs…priceless. Stay tuned for a picture or two.

Even though it’s beautiful, running around at Tanque Verde Guest Ranch, 100+ degree heat didn’t leave me with a lot of energy at the end of the day. But I had so much to do! The Tucson Weddings & Wine Festival was coming up, and I had votives to glitter, signs to print, and candles to make. Yes, you read that right. Why did I make candles? Because I am insane, and white candles just wouldn’t do my Kate Spade theme justice, so I made pink ones.

It was such a blast having the opportunity to meet all of the gorgeous, fun brides at yesterday’s fair! I loved that you were excited to see our theme, and watching you take pictures of all of the little details will get me through the hours upon hours that I’ll be spending this week trying to vacuum the glitter out of my carpet! Here’s a quick recap, for those of you that couldn’t make it!

A special thank you to Village Bakehouse & Arizona Party Rental for helping us make our vision a reality!
A special thank you to Village Bakehouse & Arizona Party Rental for helping us make our vision a reality!

Now, back to business. Last week, I introduced an Inspiration Board Challenge, and you got a glimpse of Steampunk wedding themes from around the country (miss last week’s blog? Click here to catch up!)

I’m so excited to share this week’s boards with you, because Farm to Table was one of my theme suggestions! There’s nothing that I hate more than bad wedding food. Chances are, food and alcohol will take up a big chunk of your wedding budget, and I think that getting creative with the food at your wedding is a great opportunity to show off your personalities. So naturally, any wedding centered around good, fresh food is going to get me excited!

Click through to my matching Pintrest board for photo sources
Click through to my matching Pintrest board for photo sources

 

Here are the boards from my fellow planners around the country:

Renee Scotti Dalo of Moxie Bright Events, Los Angeles
Renee Scotti Dalo of Moxie Bright Events, Los Angeles
Meg Cameron of Alison Howard Events, San Diego
Meg Cameron of Alison Howard Events, San Diego
Cheryl Sullivan of Cheryl Sullivan Events, West Virginia
Cheryl Sullivan of Cheryl Sullivan Events, West Virginia
Gracielo Rosario of Graceful Event Planning, Boston
Gracielo Rosario of Graceful Event Planning, Boston

Are you doing anything fun with the food at your wedding? Even if your venue offers menu packages, don’t be afraid to ask if they’ll create something custom! Your wedding is the story of you, so have some fun with your food, and let your personality shine through!

 

Leave a Reply

