My First Blog!

Hey Y’all!
Welcome to my very first blog! My goal for this blog is to take you on a journey with me as a wedding planner, a business owner, a wife, and a girl who just loves all things wedding. I want to share with you the things that inspire me, things that make me smile, and all of the crazy bumps that I run into along this road. I am so incredibly excited to be a little tiny part of your lives, and hopefully bring some happy to your Wedding Wednesdays!

I thought that it would only make sense to start out by telling you a little about me, so here we go!

I am married to my very best friend. I know that’s incredibly cliché, but its true! When we’re together, we can’t manage to get anything done. We just laugh…I couldn’t even tell you what we laugh about; just that I’m the luckiest girl in the world.

2128247

I swoon over dahlias, Juliette garden roses, and really any flower that’s peach or blush. I wish that I could fill my home with flowers, but I have a total brown thumb, and kill every plant that I lay a finger on.

IMG_9549

I have two orange tabby cats that I’m in love with. I couldn’t live without them, they’re my little clowns and I couldn’t get through the day without their antics.

Max1_edited

I’m obsessed with food, cooking, and trying new things. I have a strange ability to tell you exactly what I ate at a meal two years ago, and I do it all the time!

Speaking of food, I love traveling and experiencing new cultures. I plan entire vacations around where I’m going to eat, and will literally spend weeks researching restaurants before a trip. If I could drop everything tomorrow and go anywhere, I’d be on the next plane to Paris. I just want to drink wine in the park with a crusty baguette and some smelly cheese.

My husband and I are addicted to the outdoors, and try to get out in the fresh air as often as possible. We just got back from a trip to the Caribbean, and have since been concocting crazy plans to move there (that will NEVER happen). I love being on a sailboat, and could get used to snorkeling every day!

So that’s just a little about me. I can’t wait to let you into my life over the course of this blog, and hope to inspire you in the process!

xoxo,
Lindsay

Leave a Reply

